drive-by shootings

a car. a camera. a vision.

cans for comments…

with 7 comments

…34 comments and counting.  Thanks to everyone who has stopped by and left a note.  Your comments = cans for a local shelter in Baltimore.   I truly appreciate your support in this cause and hope you’ll continue to participate in my blog(s) going forward.

This campaign continues thru Monday, so please continue to join in and share this with friends and family.

Thanks so much!

Written by john

December 12, 2008 at 8:28 am

Posted in drive-bys

Tagged with

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John: Your photos are amazing, I find myself caught up in the story behind the photo. As I look at your photos and see the homeless in Baltimore I find the goodness and appreciation for what I have. The recent events in the company have made me stop and think more than I ever had before about my future and the future of my children. But no matter how difficult it would be if I lost my job, I know I am much better off than those who live on the street. For that reason I continue to give and support our local charties and organizations. I applaud you for taking time to put in place your can drive and I hope you are successful. I would be willing to provide additional cans if needed. You can reach me at my email address.

    Jan Zeller

    December 12, 2008 at 11:51 am

  2. sweet! throw another one in for me!!

    Mary Marantz

    December 12, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  3. Thanks John and here’s one back at ya =)

    cat sparks

    December 12, 2008 at 4:12 pm

  4. Hi John,
    I am finding myself drawn to this site every time I sit down at the computer, I hear myself say, it will only take a moment, see if he has anything new up, LOL. I was telling my husband about your site and how cool and thought provoking it was. We talked about your cans for comments and have decided to match you can for can at at local shelter/food pantry near our home. I will be looking for your final number on Tuesday.

    Alisae

    December 12, 2008 at 11:18 pm

  5. wow, that’s a nice comment above about matching! I think I may be 35 (gee, wish THAT were in years! lol)

    sheila

    December 13, 2008 at 10:12 am

  6. I have to agree with Alisae. I’ll match the count as well. Now I need to find a shelter. Let me know the final count.

    Michael Fowler

    December 13, 2008 at 10:54 am

  7. thank you so so much! that is awesome. i’ve been having some email issues…go figure…so tallying things up should be pretty fun.

    jwaire

    December 13, 2008 at 5:57 pm


Leave a Reply

