drive-by shootings

a car. a camera. a vision.

Tuesday PM, Gay Street

with 5 comments

My first drive-by encounter.  I was spotted taking this photo.  He waved.  I waved.  Then he got up.

Green light.  Traffic was moving.  He walked across traffic and stood in front of the truck.  I waved him over to the window.  He mumbled something about needing a job — it was hard to understand.  I gave him a dollar…smiled…and said “I’ll see you soon”.

For his sake…I hope I don’t, but something inside me says I will.

20081202-drivebys-5

Written by john

December 2, 2008 at 11:40 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Definately worth a buck! I like that you gave some background on this one! I’m glad he waved. (and didn’t get mad). You need like a camera on your hat and one of those Jeopardy clickers leading to it, so you aren’t ‘found out’. lol. Great shot!

    sheila

    December 3, 2008 at 11:25 am

  2. got the heart pumping for sure 🙂 part of the allure of street photography. expect the unexpected.

    jwaire

    December 3, 2008 at 11:30 am

  3. Yes, as long as the unexpected isn’t like a baseball bat or something! Kinda scary! REAL scary!

    Oooo, hey, like your new logo.

    sheila

    December 3, 2008 at 8:17 pm

  4. thanks so much!!!

    jwaire

    December 5, 2008 at 11:28 am

  5. I hope you don’t see him anymore either, but hope is all some have.

    Jay Montgomery

    December 11, 2008 at 12:05 pm


Leave a Reply

